Governing Body:

We have an active and committed Governing Body which meets at least termly.  The role of the Governors is to provide strategic  steering and guidance and to challenge and ensure the school and the Head Teacher are held to account.  Governors often take a supportive role but are not involved in the general day to day running of the school.  

Each member of our Governing Body has a specific role or responsibility which means they take an extra focus on specific areas such as Safeguarding, Early Years Pupil Premium, Special Educational Needs or Premises, etc.  Governors visit school regularly and attend parents events so that they can talk to families and take feedback.


Our Current Governing Body:



Mrs Sally Bateman

Vice Chair:

Miss Donna Belk

Head Teacher:

Mrs Ann Taylor

Staff Governor:

Mrs Sue Nicholls

Parent Governor:


Co-opted Governors:




 Safeguarding Governor:

 SEND Governor:

Mrs Barbara Williams

Mrs Sue Stockley

Mrs Natasha Easy


Mrs Nicola Smith


 Mrs Barbara Williams

Clerk to the Governors:


Ms Claire Jukes



Pecuniary Interests - Nil Return 

All Governors have a nil return